PDA

View Full Version : 93 Sol Auto/Manual Conversion

DelSolToad
12-07-2009, 09:03 PM
So has anybody ever done a conversion on a 'Sol? Difficulty? What would I need to have the conversion done? I'm eventually going to run a ls/vtec, so I'd like to convert to manual now, maybe a GSR tranny if possible?

I am new to Hondas so help me out!

Would I be able to get the conversion done for $600?

Anybody here that could help out, I'd be willing to pay $$ for the help!

Let me know what I should know about doing this swap.

MannyaK
12-07-2009, 11:51 PM
your gonna need an ls ecu for the ls tranny which your also gonna need
then your gonna need the whole clutch assembly
i would kinda recommend doing a rpm installation if you dont already have one
and your also gonna need a lot of patience
never done it but ive seen it
p.s. you could probably get this all done under 450

lowNslow
12-08-2009, 07:32 AM

LOL WUT?

Google is an amazing website. Look what i found in literally.....17 seconds

http://www.honda-tech.com/showthread.php?t=1337459

DelSolToad
12-08-2009, 08:43 AM
I saw that thread before, but will the write up work for a 93 Del Sol? I know it mentions that 92-00 civics are basically the same parts, but I need to know for sure, that way I'm not buying parts twice.

Also, I'd love to know if anybody here would be willing to help out with the install. Definitely can't do something like this at my appartments!

rotneg
12-08-2009, 09:18 AM