PDA

View Full Version : AZ inspection

CHICAGOrilla
03-17-2010, 05:08 PM
Sup azht im new to arizona and i just bought a eg hatch and the title is salvage and when i went to go get it registered they told me that i had to do a inspection. I want to know what exactly are they inspecting? Thanks for helpful input guys.

Mr Rukas
03-17-2010, 05:12 PM
No idea, I was born and raised here. Good luck to you Sir.

ekhatch
03-17-2010, 05:15 PM
hmm i think its when someone comes out and makes sure if everything is working??? i have no idea gl

CHICAGOrilla
03-17-2010, 05:15 PM
Thanks bro. Anybody else?

Nate_AP1
03-17-2010, 05:16 PM
Level I – Basic inspection to match the vehicle identification number (VIN) to the vehicle ownership documents to determine the identity of the vehicle. Required only for certain vehicles. Most vehicles are successfully inspected and verified at this level.

Level I inspections are conducted at MVD and authorized Third Party offices, or by designated law enforcement officers. There is no fee for a Level I inspection conducted at an MVD office. Third Party providers may charge a fee.

Level II – Secondary inspection is conducted when unusual circumstances indicate that a secondary VIN should be examined. A Level II inspection is conducted by a specially certified MVD agent. The fee is $20.

Level III – Highest level inspection is conducted by specially certified MVD agents for restored salvage vehicles, by appointment only. The fee is $50.

justanother
03-17-2010, 05:17 PM
how come i had a restore salvage title car before..and they didnt inspect anything .... maybe u'r from outer state ?

Nate_AP1
03-17-2010, 05:18 PM
how come i had a restore salvage title car before..and they didnt inspect anything .... maybe u'r from outer state ?

Is that like outer space?

CHICAGOrilla
03-17-2010, 05:28 PM