PDA

View Full Version : muscules tired really quick

894ws
09-17-2010, 03:14 PM
ive been working out for about 3 months now. i noticed that my muscules get tired quickly. when im jogging my calfes are killing me but im still not tired. and when im doing chest workouts my pecs get tired quickly than normal. i do stretch before workouts. is there anything that you can take or do to reduce the pain.

AZDC2
09-17-2010, 03:22 PM
are you taking any supplements? like protein? or multi-vitamins?

nelsmar
09-17-2010, 03:57 PM
you should look into a proper creatine cycle to balance your ATP levels.

coast to coast
09-17-2010, 09:33 PM
my boy back home was havin the same issues...if u drink alot of carbonated drinks that kills your muscles energy drinks/soda/beer like nelsmar said creatine is a plus..but one of the recommended things is make sure your taking your vitamins!! and A huge thing with working out is get SLEEP...if u dont sleep then its harder to make gains as time goes bye

Dirt McGirk
09-17-2010, 10:18 PM
Something great for this is a nO2 supplment 30 min before your workout. When you dont have good oxygen getting to your muscles thats when they start to shut dont. I dont like how creatine affects me so I dont really have any comments on that besides the fact that most creatine has nO2 enhancers in it. The only thing is to start gradually because it makes you super shakey.

894ws
09-17-2010, 11:03 PM
im not taking any supplements.right now im 6' 235lbs can creatine make you fat if you dont work out alot sorry for newb questions. i dont take any vitamins either and i actually have a really poor diet. usually i only eat once or twice a day and one of those meals is junk. as far as carbonated drinks ive cut down alot i used to drink one or two 44oz pepsi now ill drink one mayb 3 times a week and no beer. and for sleep i usually sleep between 6 to 8 hours a day

bb4arson
09-18-2010, 01:53 AM