PDA

View Full Version : New guy wanting to get started

Akroma1983
05-27-2011, 03:04 AM
Hey all, I'm new to this whole forum thing and have been recommended by a coworker to check it out. I'm wanting to improve my car a bit, nothing outrageous, just improve the engine a little, then work on the body. I own a 2003 Honda Civic LX, all stock. I'm not wanting to turn it into a racer, just give her a new heart and the body later. I'm up for advice and would love to go to meet ups to see other engines to help me along. I'm not wanting to go cheap on parts but at the same time not going to go buy the most expensive parts due to budget and obvious reasons. Please feel free to leave messages, thanks.

Mr.Ricer
05-27-2011, 07:40 AM
ebay has good stuff for cheap.

Akroma1983
05-27-2011, 07:50 AM
See I was told to stay away from ebay. I found a website Andy's Auto Sport, I see it constantly in Import Tuner magazine and other import magazines and I've browsed through there.

Mr.Ricer
05-27-2011, 08:06 AM
my friend has a car thats pretty much ebay built and it runs fine. well are there parts cheap?

luis8585
05-27-2011, 08:46 AM
welcome.......:you rock:

civic nerd
05-27-2011, 10:09 AM
Ebay is good for little stuff that wont break or wear down such as a cold air intake, headlights, taillights etc. That stuff is just as good as the name brand stuff. Dont ever buy engine parts or turbos from ebay tho. They are always cheaply made and wont last. They are usually made out of Chinese steel, which sucks! Lol

SoJDM
05-27-2011, 11:03 AM
Ebay is good for little stuff that wont break or wear down such as a cold air intake, headlights, taillights etc. That stuff is just as good as the name brand stuff. Dont ever buy engine parts or turbos from ebay tho. They are always cheaply made and wont last. They are usually made out of Chinese steel, which sucks! Lol