AZHT.net

AZHT.net (http://www.azht.net/forum/index.php)
-   All Motor (http://www.azht.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   h22 intake mani questions (http://www.azht.net/forum/showthread.php?t=155654)

that one eg 08-28-2011 03:45 PM

h22 intake mani questions

im new to the h series world but reading a few things people are saying the skunk 2 intake mani is complete shit and you may loose power.. not what im looking for.. whats the best intake mani for a bolt on stock block h22a, i was thinking of running 3 or 3.5 intake 70mm tb 2.5 or 2.75 exhuast and long tube header noy sure if 4-2-1 or 4-1 and type s cams... if anyone has a better suggestion on what parts would work little better i would love the advise thank you

ONE last thing are the intake mani spacers worth buying?
also this is in a EG hatch idk if that makes any diffrence with parts fitting in the bay

Dead Bird 08-28-2011 04:43 PM

Search honda tech.
Read a bit.
Then talk to scott at collective.

drift4agze 08-28-2011 06:59 PM

I got you man.

Fact is, that not all performance part's are going to give you power over stock. If your H22 is starving for air, I.E being built. Then yeah. ive seen gains over 20hp with a Skunk2 intake manifold. If not? then just leave the stock one on. Honda knew what they were doing.

As for the "Thermal" spacer. I think that's what your referring to? Some claim 3-4hp, but i would assume its superficial. Just lowering the Heat transfer through the head. Some create unwanted gaps. i would just buy an OEM intake manifold gasket and call it good.

Check this out.

H22apower 08-28-2011 10:04 PM

Dealing with the same. Mine is na.

Honda4Life. 08-28-2011 11:07 PM

for Scott's threads.

of Scotts threads.

in person as he KNOWS an H22 hands down and the OP has Tucson listed as where he's at and so is Collective and Scott.

/ thread.

intenseneal 09-22-2011 06:28 PM