AZHT.net

AZHT.net (http://www.azht.net/forum/index.php)
-   All Motor (http://www.azht.net/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=91)
-   -   H23a1 need help!!!! (http://www.azht.net/forum/showthread.php?t=184579)

96PreludeYo 12-31-2012 05:01 PM

H23a1 need help!!!!

I'm new to this and bough a h23a1 that was in a thousand pieces .. dad and i fixed it all up and droped it in.. runs great and had it tuned cuz i guess it had a turbo the guy said he blew it and just wanted to get ride of it.. Picked it up for 60 bucks...I had a f22b witch I heard its a shadow of a h23a1 meaning the same thing..just more torque I guess.. I wanted to know any info on how to get more outta her.. I'm only 16 and rebuilt my first engine.. I wanna get into Hondas more and do everything my self I already did intake headers and exhaust. Any other info would really help thanks guys

civicnick 01-01-2013 02:57 PM

put a vtec head on it.

SovietSuperSoldier 01-01-2013 06:03 PM

Or put nitrous on it. And some cam gears.

hondafan2 01-01-2013 10:21 PM

Don't forget a better clutch yo!

96PreludeYo 01-02-2013 04:19 PM

How would I go about putting a vtec head on.. And how much...

SovietSuperSoldier 01-02-2013 04:31 PM

If you need to ask, your not ready.

Nachooooosupreme 01-02-2013 04:45 PM

Drive your car bro. Fix up the exterior/interior or the suspension/wheels before you start swapping parts off your friends honda and fucking shit uplol . Slow down bro don't get too excited.

96PreludeYo 01-03-2013 09:01 AM

Well I've had my car for awhile now and I work doin fast food so all my checks I can spend on my car I have drs for rims, aem intake, ordered adj cam gears, aem fule rail. And just wanna build it up there opening a track in April and just want it tone ready. And for pulling parts off my buddies Hondas. Hahaha I don't wanna do it like u and your boys... It's just something I wanna get into..not looking to get dogged on just want help..

SovietSuperSoldier 01-03-2013 03:23 PM