AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Technical Forums > Tech Garage > General Tech Forum

General Tech Forum Discuss engine misc tech, transmissions, fabrication and tools.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-03-2014, 08:32 PM   #1
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
help a brotha out

Ok so my car was fucking up real bad while I was accelerating it would bog down real bad. I calibrated the tps and it fixed it for the most part.. I am having similar symptoms but only when the car is warmed up. After it is at operating temperature it does a slight lag before 3000 rpm. It happens at about 2600-2800 give or take.. it lags and I try to power through it and it acts Normal. But I want to try to fix this. New cap and rotor, new spark plugs, tps is on point. No vacuum leaks I'm aware of. Could it be my o2 sensor. I got a p28 so I only use 1 o2. It's the only thing I think of..

Any advice would help
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2014, 10:02 PM   #2
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
I also just bought a walboro 255, new fuel filter, and soaked my injectors in carb cleaner for about an hour..
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 01:06 AM   #3
Littlejon1378
 
Littlejon1378's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 1,750
iTrader: (2)
What is the TPS set to?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Littlejon1378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 07:01 AM   #4
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
.5 at CT and 4.5 at WOT
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 05:35 PM   #5
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
I was thinking either my iacv is acting up (which I tried to clean out) and is time for a new one or my o2 is not good anymore..
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 05:49 PM   #6
Littlejon1378
 
Littlejon1378's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 1,750
iTrader: (2)
If it was your o2 then I'd assume u would be throwing a code. My car had a similar issue and after messing with the throttle screw belong where the throttle cable connects to the throttle body I was able to adjust the idle and adjust the tps and it got rid of my issue

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk 2
Littlejon1378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 06:33 PM   #7
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
I did adjust that one .. It idles at 500 when it's warmed up.. I don't got the big flat head screw above the tb cuz I got a skunk2 manifold. . I don't have idle issues, the car bogs/stutters sometimes when accelerating. Only at the rpms stated above.. not when it's cold. Which is why I think it's the iacv or the o2. I got no codes.. but idk if the o2 will throw a code if it's malfunctioning
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 08:10 PM   #8
Littlejon1378
 
Littlejon1378's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 1,750
iTrader: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CB7_PHX View Post
I did adjust that one .. It idles at 500 when it's warmed up.. I don't got the big flat head screw above the tb cuz I got a skunk2 manifold. . I don't have idle issues, the car bogs/stutters sometimes when accelerating. Only at the rpms stated above.. not when it's cold. Which is why I think it's the iacv or the o2. I got no codes.. but idk if the o2 will throw a code if it's malfunctioning
Well idk, maybe mess with it till the idle is correct which is about 700-800 and then drive and see how it does

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Littlejon1378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2014, 09:50 PM   #9
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
Every Stock idle i seen is 500 rpms.. I never really seen a bone stock Hondas idle.
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 02:19 AM   #10
Littlejon1378
 
Littlejon1378's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 1,750
iTrader: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CB7_PHX View Post
Every Stock idle i seen is 500 rpms.. I never really seen a bone stock Hondas idle.
Idle should be 700 +/- 50

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Littlejon1378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 08:15 AM   #11
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
So if I jack it up a little you think it will fix my problem?
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 08:21 AM   #12
Littlejon1378
 
Littlejon1378's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 1,750
iTrader: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CB7_PHX View Post
So if I jack it up a little you think it will fix my problem?
I think if you adjust your idle and fine tune the tps it will fix ur problem. I set my tps to a few different readings until one setting worked good. But I'm in no way an expert so don't take my word as fact

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Littlejon1378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2014, 12:49 PM   #13
CB7_PHX
FUCK YOU, PAY ME
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: YOURANUS
Posts: 4,207
iTrader: (28)
Hahaha alright.. I will play with it some more ssee what happens
__________________
wheel gap is like a vagina, the more fingers you can fit the worse it is
91 CB7- sold
93 CB7- traded
92 eg hatch- traded
93 rhd da- traded
98 ek coupe- traded
97 ek hatch- garage queen
CB7_PHX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS