AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Technical Forums > Tech Garage > ECU/Programming/Electronics

ECU/Programming/Electronics Discuss all ECU & Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-27-2010, 08:22 PM   #1
95sedanaccord
home built
 
95sedanaccord's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: the west
Posts: 947
iTrader: (7)
knock sensor

ok so this guy has a 00 civic si that i might get..its got a b20 vtec in it but has check engine light for knock sensor.....it needs emmisions so how can i get by this? i was told the blocks come threaded for a kmock sensor just without one there and i would just need to get a knock sensor and thread it in...is this true? also heard about deleting the knock sensor in tuning the ecu but not sure on how obd2 cars emmisions are so when they plug it in wouldnt it just say no knock sensor and not be able to pass

pls help
95sedanaccord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-29-2010, 04:34 PM   #2
Mr.Burner
i-vtec daily
 
Mr.Burner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: 109 E. Victory Ln. Phx,Az
Posts: 4,239
iTrader: (21)
you just need knock sensor... its an easy fix.
__________________
U.S. Customz auto and fabrication
www.uscustomzautoandfab.com
Mr.Burner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS