AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Vendor Marketplace and Member Classifieds > AZHT Vendor Marketplace > UMS Tuning

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2008, 09:46 AM   #1
TurboElementsKevin
two steppin
 
TurboElementsKevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: S.V. ,Az
Posts: 1,045
iTrader: (2)
Tuning rates?

Wondering what the current rates on tuning are right now?
__________________
"having no turbo is like having never ending lag."

www.turboelements.com
TurboElementsKevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2008, 01:45 PM   #2
UMS Tuning Sales
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
UMS Tuning Sales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa
Posts: 545
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboElementsKevin View Post
Wondering what the current rates on tuning are right now?
140 per hour
some EMS systems are flat fee.....

AEM turbo full tune is $600 fir 2wd for example...Hondata is $350 for s300 NA tune


Haltech is by the hour, Motech by the hour....

VAFC/ SAFC/Neo is $180
__________________
1716 W Broadway Rd #115
Mesa, AZ. 85202

480-446-TUNE Ph

http://www.umstuning.com/contact.html
UMS Tuning Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2008, 12:25 AM   #3
TurboElementsKevin
two steppin
 
TurboElementsKevin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: S.V. ,Az
Posts: 1,045
iTrader: (2)
chrome gold/pro on boost?
__________________
"having no turbo is like having never ending lag."

www.turboelements.com
TurboElementsKevin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2008, 11:50 AM   #4
UMS Tuning Sales
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
UMS Tuning Sales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa
Posts: 545
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboElementsKevin View Post
chrome gold/pro on boost?

We don't have a chrome licence....If you have the software we can tune it.....if its chip based then its a no go
__________________
1716 W Broadway Rd #115
Mesa, AZ. 85202

480-446-TUNE Ph

http://www.umstuning.com/contact.html
UMS Tuning Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2008, 12:06 PM   #5
CodeRed30
 
CodeRed30's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Florence
Posts: 54
iTrader: (0)
UTEC price?
CodeRed30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2008, 03:05 PM   #6
UMS Tuning Sales
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
UMS Tuning Sales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa
Posts: 545
iTrader: (0)
2wd TEC tune

utec NA $350

utec boost $500

full tune flat fee
__________________
1716 W Broadway Rd #115
Mesa, AZ. 85202

480-446-TUNE Ph

http://www.umstuning.com/contact.html
UMS Tuning Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 09:57 AM   #7
topramn
you want my soup?!?
 
topramn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,955
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinazv08 View Post
Through conduit gate valve is designed for oil & gas pipeline service. Featured with double block and bleed function, it is suitable for bi-directional flow isolation. We have 2 main series: Slab gate & Expanding gate with maximum working temperature upto 500℃.www.valvesupplier.net/forged-steel-gate-valves.htm
spam in the ums thread?!
__________________
Ramin S
Event Director
NASA Arizona

Interested in becoming involved with NASA AZ? Contact me by PM.

See the full 2015 NASA AZ schedule @ http://www.nasaaz.com/schedule/

Add NASA AZ on Facebook @ https://www.facebook.com/NASAAZ
topramn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 11:26 AM   #8
TauntDevil
Relaxing day by day :)
 
TauntDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In the Fail Zone!!! xD
Posts: 2,609
iTrader: (6)
Im going to bring this thread back up because it relates to my question kinda and i dont want to start another thread if this one is close to it already even though its 2 years old...

How much is it to flash the ecu? I think its called flashing the ECU but i would like Vtec to engauge at 3800rpms instead of 4500.

Also how much would it be to see if Vtec was working or not... just to make sure it works.

Thank you.
__________________
The King of Phailurez
TauntDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2010, 12:14 PM   #9
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,102
iTrader: (14)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TauntDevil View Post
Im going to bring this thread back up because it relates to my question kinda and i dont want to start another thread if this one is close to it already even though its 2 years old...

How much is it to flash the ecu? I think its called flashing the ECU but i would like Vtec to engauge at 3800rpms instead of 4500.

Also how much would it be to see if Vtec was working or not... just to make sure it works.

Thank you.

What engine/ecu do you have? Also, you want vtec lowered that low and you don't know if it works?

If your serious pm UMS or call them, they'll answer your question much faster than posting in this old ass thread.
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 12:09 PM   #10
TauntDevil
Relaxing day by day :)
 
TauntDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In the Fail Zone!!! xD
Posts: 2,609
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by king06 View Post
What engine/ecu do you have? Also, you want vtec lowered that low and you don't know if it works?

If your serious pm UMS or call them, they'll answer your question much faster than posting in this old ass thread.
Alright will do. I have a D16z6 and i dont know about the ECU. Still a noob on this kind of stuff. Im pretty sure the vtec works. I shift at 3000rpms so i never go higher then 4000rpms. The stock Vtec engaugement for my car is 4500rpms and i dont ever go that high...
__________________
The King of Phailurez
TauntDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2010, 02:23 PM   #11
Kinetic
AZHT.net Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: back again
Posts: 3,225
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TauntDevil View Post
Im going to bring this thread back up because it relates to my question kinda and i dont want to start another thread if this one is close to it already even though its 2 years old...

How much is it to flash the ecu? I think its called flashing the ECU but i would like Vtec to engauge at 3800rpms instead of 4500.

Also how much would it be to see if Vtec was working or not... just to make sure it works.

Thank you.

Diagnosis should be pretty quick.....not sure that I would even charge for that

As for a tune...we can't "flash" your stock ECU...you would need to chip it, something we don't do.
Also it might not be the best idea to set you VTEC that low.....you might actually lose power
__________________
no longer a Honda owner
Kinetic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 01:25 PM   #12
TauntDevil
Relaxing day by day :)
 
TauntDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In the Fail Zone!!! xD
Posts: 2,609
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinetic View Post
Diagnosis should be pretty quick.....not sure that I would even charge for that

As for a tune...we can't "flash" your stock ECU...you would need to chip it, something we don't do.
Also it might not be the best idea to set you VTEC that low.....you might actually lose power
Alrighty well i might come in for a check then if its not to much.
If its best to leave the vtec where it is then i will. Thank you. Ill probably see you again soon depending on when haha. Maybe tomorrow if you have time. Ill call today when i get home.
__________________
The King of Phailurez
TauntDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 03:17 PM   #13
TauntDevil
Relaxing day by day :)
 
TauntDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In the Fail Zone!!! xD
Posts: 2,609
iTrader: (6)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinetic View Post
Diagnosis should be pretty quick.....not sure that I would even charge for that

As for a tune...we can't "flash" your stock ECU...you would need to chip it, something we don't do.
Also it might not be the best idea to set you VTEC that low.....you might actually lose power
Any way i can bring my new car down to see if there is anything up with it. I trust UMS more then any of the other shops or whatever so... let me know how much it would be to make sure the car is good and everything. Thank you.

PS: Once i finish paying off my friend, i think we will see each other alot more haha (no homo)
__________________
The King of Phailurez
TauntDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 04:52 PM   #14
UMS Tuning Sales
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
UMS Tuning Sales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa
Posts: 545
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TauntDevil View Post
Any way i can bring my new car down to see if there is anything up with it. I trust UMS more then any of the other shops or whatever so... let me know how much it would be to make sure the car is good and everything. Thank you.

PS: Once i finish paying off my friend, i think we will see each other alot more haha (no homo)
what seems to be wrong?

we can check it out....no problem....
__________________
1716 W Broadway Rd #115
Mesa, AZ. 85202

480-446-TUNE Ph

http://www.umstuning.com/contact.html
UMS Tuning Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2010, 09:47 PM   #15
TauntDevil
Relaxing day by day :)
 
TauntDevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: In the Fail Zone!!! xD
Posts: 2,609
iTrader: (6)
Was wondering how much a ecu flash is? Looking to put rev limiter on and take off the 120mph limiter as well. Would like to keep everything else stock if possible (vtec timing, etc)
Lmk thanks.

Car is a prelude si and the engine is a h22a
__________________
The King of Phailurez
TauntDevil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2010, 09:15 AM   #16
UMS Tuning Sales
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
UMS Tuning Sales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa
Posts: 545
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by TauntDevil View Post
Was wondering how much a ecu flash is? Looking to put rev limiter on and take off the 120mph limiter as well. Would like to keep everything else stock if possible (vtec timing, etc)
Lmk thanks.

Car is a prelude si and the engine is a h22a
We wouldn't be able to "Flash" the ECU... you would need to do a conversion to Hondata


What year is the prelude?
__________________
1716 W Broadway Rd #115
Mesa, AZ. 85202

480-446-TUNE Ph

http://www.umstuning.com/contact.html
UMS Tuning Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2011, 07:05 PM   #17
K20 PWR
K > B, H, D
 
K20 PWR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: A house :-)
Posts: 715
iTrader: (17)
What about tuning Cobb AP for a 2011 sti with a TBE and possibly intake?
__________________
K20 PWR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 09:50 AM   #18
UMS Tuning Sales
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
UMS Tuning Sales's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa
Posts: 545
iTrader: (0)
Quote:
Originally Posted by K20 PWR View Post
What about tuning Cobb AP for a 2011 sti with a TBE and possibly intake?
$180 per hour sir....

figure 2.5
__________________
1716 W Broadway Rd #115
Mesa, AZ. 85202

480-446-TUNE Ph

http://www.umstuning.com/contact.html
UMS Tuning Sales is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 03:45 PM   #19
K20 PWR
K > B, H, D
 
K20 PWR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: A house :-)
Posts: 715
iTrader: (17)
Quote:
Originally Posted by ApexR1.com/UMS Tuning View Post
$180 per hour sir....

figure 2.5
Word. Once my exhaust comes in ill set something up
__________________
K20 PWR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2011, 09:07 AM   #20
theres no snow
Dick Kicker
 
theres no snow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Goodyear
Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)
What about KPRO?
theres no snow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 10:07 PM   #21
mario's
 
mario's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: scottsdale
Posts: 229
iTrader: (1)
I have an s300 v2 in my car,my question is.. how much would u charge me to re-tune my car??
mario's is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 10:08 PM   #22
mario's
 
mario's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: scottsdale
Posts: 229
iTrader: (1)
N/A Motor...
mario's is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2012, 11:17 PM   #23
failedabortion
boats n hoes
 
failedabortion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: west
Posts: 3,878
iTrader: (20)
Might have better luck calling them tomorrow seeing as their vendor login hasn't logged on since december or last year.
failedabortion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2012, 01:09 AM   #24
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,102
iTrader: (14)
Quote:
Originally Posted by mario's View Post
I have an s300 v2 in my car,my question is.. how much would u charge me to re-tune my car??

Unless they tuned it, it's most likely $350 flat rate.

And yea, give them a call, it's going to be a lot faster.
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 10:58 PM   #25
mario's
 
mario's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: scottsdale
Posts: 229
iTrader: (1)
Sounds good,...
mario's is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 11:15 PM   #26
mario's
 
mario's's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: scottsdale
Posts: 229
iTrader: (1)
Am just going to take it back to where i got it tuned,
mario's is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS