AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Model Specific Tech Forums > EG Civic/Del Sol + DC Integra

EG Civic/Del Sol + DC Integra Civic (92-95), Del Sol (93-97) and Integra (94-01) Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2015, 02:26 PM   #1
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Tech help asap car won't start...........

Hey guys so I got a swap put it in upon removal of old swap speedo was connected still wires ripped outta the clip so I was fixing them the key was open and the wires touched they sparked I fixed them went to start it it wouldn't start cranks over solid check engine light I jump the code blinker thing stays solid I changed ecu change the chip checked nearly every fuse possible no fuel pump no spark any ideas also main relay don't click at all tried a different one as well thanks guyslmk
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 02:27 PM   #2
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Also all grounds are good and where they are supposed to be
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 02:50 PM   #3
phatman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,070
iTrader: (1)
You had the key to ON when you worked on the wires? You probably fried something....
__________________
92 Civic CX
03 Pilot EX - People mover

Jason
phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 03:31 PM   #4
LS-S DA9
http://www.azht.net
 
LS-S DA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: the valley
Posts: 9,836
iTrader: (38)
Ecu fuse under the hood
__________________

2001 Integra LS project/DD
2005 CR-V fully loaded


Hasport
kSPORT
ASR
HONDATA
LS-S DA9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 05:51 PM   #5
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Ecu fuse is good too
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 06:05 PM   #6
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
And yes phantom the key was on didn't realize it was fixing the speedo clip so it'd Rev past 3500 due to 2 step so I could drive it and they touched
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 06:14 PM   #7
phatman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,070
iTrader: (1)
Phatman.....

Check ignition fuse, fuel pump / injector fuses.

Do you have another ECU to test with? You may have fried the yours...
__________________
92 Civic CX
03 Pilot EX - People mover

Jason
phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 06:14 PM   #8
LS-S DA9
http://www.azht.net
 
LS-S DA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: the valley
Posts: 9,836
iTrader: (38)
Fuse under the dash, fuse 15?
__________________

2001 Integra LS project/DD
2005 CR-V fully loaded


Hasport
kSPORT
ASR
HONDATA
LS-S DA9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 06:18 PM   #9
phatman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,070
iTrader: (1)
Wait, the speedometer click? As in the harness going to the dash? You might have fried the engine speed sensor and the ECU can't tell the engine is spinning.
__________________
92 Civic CX
03 Pilot EX - People mover

Jason
phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 06:31 PM   #10
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
I tried ecu in another car and tried another in mine and nothing but both worked on another car
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 06:32 PM   #11
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
When wires touched heard a sound like a fuse piped but I've checked and double checked fuses and nothing
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 07:43 PM   #12
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Imma change fuse 15 even tho its good and see what happens I get no clicks on the main relay no spark no fuel priming or etc
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 07:48 PM   #13
LS-S DA9
http://www.azht.net
 
LS-S DA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: the valley
Posts: 9,836
iTrader: (38)
You try another main relay?
__________________

2001 Integra LS project/DD
2005 CR-V fully loaded


Hasport
kSPORT
ASR
HONDATA
LS-S DA9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2015, 09:33 PM   #14
phatman
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 1,070
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS-S DA9 View Post
You try another main relay?
This. If the ECU is running fine in another car, check relays. You might have melted a wire somewhere as well.
__________________
92 Civic CX
03 Pilot EX - People mover

Jason
phatman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 04:57 AM   #15
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Checked main relay don't know what other relays to check
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 05:03 AM   #16
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
It was the speedo connector wires that touched so idk where I would be looking the speedo clip doesn't get power anymore to any of the wires just grounds one weak ground one brighter ground on the test light
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 07:38 AM   #17
LS-S DA9
http://www.azht.net
 
LS-S DA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: the valley
Posts: 9,836
iTrader: (38)
Follow it back PAST fuse 15 see where it goes. Fuse 15 is only 7.5 at least on 96
__________________

2001 Integra LS project/DD
2005 CR-V fully loaded


Hasport
kSPORT
ASR
HONDATA
LS-S DA9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 08:18 AM   #18
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Mine was a ten amp fuse how I got the car
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 09:04 AM   #19
LS-S DA9
http://www.azht.net
 
LS-S DA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: the valley
Posts: 9,836
iTrader: (38)
I haven't looked for your car. It may be a different fuse not sure
__________________

2001 Integra LS project/DD
2005 CR-V fully loaded


Hasport
kSPORT
ASR
HONDATA
LS-S DA9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2015, 03:36 PM   #20
cbaracing
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Gilbert
Posts: 40,408
iTrader: (187)
check fuse #24 under dash fuse box
should be 15amp towards the right side of box just below SRS connector
cbaracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2015, 03:20 AM   #21
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Cbaracing I did more research and dug that up it was the problem cars fixed but now cuts out like detonation I'm using bosch double platinums gonna try bkr7e-11 at 30 gap it's a "built" b20v has type r pistons Comp cams ported head valves and valve springs etc tuned on 100 octane fuel pressure at 50 it's got 1700 miles on the motor but it's detonating any ideas besides plugs also cams are degreed and dizzy timing is advanced all the way "how tuner tuned it"
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2015, 11:45 PM   #22
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,100
iTrader: (14)
Where are you getting 100octane?
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2015, 06:12 AM   #23
A_integra1012
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: phoenix
Posts: 643
iTrader: (5)
Hmmm take car to TSR. He will fix your problems then stop at Locash Racing for a real tune and call it a day
A_integra1012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2015, 09:34 AM   #24
Sales@RC's Garage
 
Sales@RC's Garage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 650
iTrader: (0)
Sounds like a shitty tune.
Go to UMS or Locash and get it tuned properly asap.
__________________
RC's Garage
Open Monday - Friday 10am - 5pm
Closed on weekends

(602)268-4414

Follow us on Instagram #rcsgarage
Check us out on Facebook
Sales@RC's Garage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2015, 10:15 PM   #25
TonyBuiltsGarage928
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Y Town 928
Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)
Local loves gas station for the 100 octane and it was spark plug wire in cylinder one was to far from tip of plug inside plug wire tube
TonyBuiltsGarage928 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS