AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Technical Forums > Tech Garage > General Tech Forum

General Tech Forum Discuss engine misc tech, transmissions, fabrication and tools.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2015, 08:20 PM   #1
teamgrn
you people are amazing!
 
teamgrn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 245
iTrader: (0)
Exclamation car acts like it wants to stall when accellerating

just put a b20 into a 96 civic. stock p75 ecu. it was driving fine for the first50-60 miles. i got on it abit getting on the freeway and it did like a violent cough. later it did it twice. then it started doing it in every gear when you accelerate. now it feels like its almost trying to stall, but while driving
everything is stock besides air intake
__________________
uh, how do i do that?
teamgrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 08:49 PM   #2
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,094
iTrader: (14)
Check tps voltage.
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 08:57 PM   #3
teamgrn
you people are amazing!
 
teamgrn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 245
iTrader: (0)
ok. thanks. it was off when the motor arrived and i just put it on and tighted it.
__________________
uh, how do i do that?
teamgrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2015, 09:54 PM   #4
Chuck Chainz
 
Chuck Chainz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: in a house
Posts: 5,918
iTrader: (32)
Gotta calibrate that shit holmes
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lin;
What's the difference if Bruce Springsteen is his Shidoshi?
Chuck Chainz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2015, 09:02 AM   #5
4dr_ed3
 
4dr_ed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glendale
Posts: 4,686
iTrader: (12)
agreed TPS can be a pain. if its not calibrated and also if the wires are slightly damaged can cause that and hesitation. I know from experience
4dr_ed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2015, 06:48 PM   #6
teamgrn
you people are amazing!
 
teamgrn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 245
iTrader: (0)
yeh. it was loose. a screw actually fell out.
__________________
uh, how do i do that?
teamgrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2015, 09:42 PM   #7
teamgrn
you people are amazing!
 
teamgrn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 245
iTrader: (0)
update

so i got it calibrated. but soon after it would start idling crappy again. when i checked the numbers, they had gone up. it was at .45-46 idle, 4.50 wot to .50-51 idle, 4.55 wot. this means the tps is bad?
__________________
uh, how do i do that?
teamgrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2015, 09:53 PM   #8
Chuck Chainz
 
Chuck Chainz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: in a house
Posts: 5,918
iTrader: (32)
probably moved while tightening it, check it again and your timing.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lin;
What's the difference if Bruce Springsteen is his Shidoshi?
Chuck Chainz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2015, 11:28 PM   #9
LS-S DA9
http://www.azht.net
 
LS-S DA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: the valley
Posts: 9,828
iTrader: (38)
And there is more than just moving the tps back and forth. Theres the stop screw at the bottom of the throttle body that's is part of the adjustment.
__________________

2001 Integra LS project/DD
2005 CR-V fully loaded


Hasport
kSPORT
ASR
HONDATA
LS-S DA9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 01:55 AM   #10
Littlejon1378
 
Littlejon1378's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: mesa,az
Posts: 1,750
iTrader: (2)
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS-S DA9 View Post
And there is more than just moving the tps back and forth. Theres the stop screw at the bottom of the throttle body that's is part of the adjustment.
This is very very true my friend

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Littlejon1378 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 11:38 AM   #11
teamgrn
you people are amazing!
 
teamgrn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 245
iTrader: (0)
oh yeah. i saw something on that before, but ive never had to mess with it. ill try that today
__________________
uh, how do i do that?
teamgrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 09:02 PM   #12
teamgrn
you people are amazing!
 
teamgrn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 245
iTrader: (0)
Was a ground on the thermostat.... second time a ground has got me. This one costed me though
__________________
uh, how do i do that?
teamgrn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2013
Design by HTWoRKS