AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Model Specific Tech Forums > EF CRX/Civic + DA Integra

EF CRX/Civic + DA Integra CRX/Civic (88-91) and Integra (90-93) Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-29-2014, 09:07 AM   #1
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
88-91 sedan

What do i need to use a 88 sedan dash in a 91 sedan?
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2014, 10:49 AM   #2
91Crx-SiR
Fuck you im a pancake :)
 
91Crx-SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Phoenix Az
Posts: 2,339
iTrader: (7)
Dash harness and either re pin your cluster or use the 88 cluster. I'm not to sure on climate controls
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodeJDM View Post
Lol it's a real type r lip, bought it from Max Speed, unless you're telling me they sold me a fake lip?
91Crx-SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2014, 11:25 AM   #3
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Ima use the 88 cluster but the dash harness I don't think I have I think using the original 91 harness not sure Ima ask the guy I got it from
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2014, 01:13 PM   #4
91Crx-SiR
Fuck you im a pancake :)
 
91Crx-SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Phoenix Az
Posts: 2,339
iTrader: (7)
Not sure if a few of the plugs are the same but I know you will need to rep in the cluster plugs. Also your hazard light switch is on the steering column on 88 and 89. And on the cluster hood on 90 91.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodeJDM View Post
Lol it's a real type r lip, bought it from Max Speed, unless you're telling me they sold me a fake lip?
91Crx-SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2014, 09:58 PM   #5
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
I got both the hazard switches I have a bunch of parts I leave like three of everything for 88 threw 91 so I'm trying to place it together any ideas on how much a 88 91 si harness would be?
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 07:32 PM   #6
hondafan2
no im not
 
hondafan2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: thisis50.com
Posts: 4,869
iTrader: (29)
Good luck finding the Si engine harness. Specially unmolested. I have one off a 88 wagovan rtawd n one of a 91si crx. Driver side plugs are different. I hvent got a chance to match up or look into that plug.


In other news, if you use the 88dash harness into the 91, you will still have to use the fuse box off the 88, same goes for the cluster harness. I did a couple of hatches. The only issue ihad is that the main relay was not getting power. I just jumped it from the dash fuse box. Customer never had a prob.
hondafan2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2014, 12:47 PM   #7
die in a dick fire noob
Formerly a SWKPH
 
die in a dick fire noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pee ho nix
Posts: 11,314
iTrader: (51)
why do you want an 88 dash?
__________________
die in a dick fire noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2014, 11:10 AM   #8
cbaracing
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Gilbert
Posts: 40,436
iTrader: (187)
Quote:
Originally Posted by swkph View Post
why do you want an 88 dash?
coin holder
cbaracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2014, 04:17 PM   #9
die in a dick fire noob
Formerly a SWKPH
 
die in a dick fire noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pee ho nix
Posts: 11,314
iTrader: (51)
i don't even think anyone else here has seen one!
__________________
die in a dick fire noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 12:41 PM   #10
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
It's the one I got with my ef and all the wiring was switched to it so for now till I get money to replace it all I'll do it but for now it'll work and I have a question if you guys know the 88-89 wiring is an si wiring but I have an 90-91 si engine harness will it work the same or do I need to change anything?
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 12:45 PM   #11
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Everything in this sedan was switched to 88-89 si harness for dash and fuse box and all the other things... everything plugged up just wanting to know if my 91 si harness will work on it now or should I just make my own?


Quote:
Originally Posted by hondafan2 View Post
Good luck finding the Si engine harness. Specially unmolested. I have one off a 88 wagovan rtawd n one of a 91si crx. Driver side plugs are different. I hvent got a chance to match up or look into that plug.


In other news, if you use the 88dash harness into the 91, you will still have to use the fuse box off the 88, same goes for the cluster harness. I did a couple of hatches. The only issue ihad is that the main relay was not getting power. I just jumped it from the dash fuse box. Customer never had a prob.
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2014, 12:54 PM   #12
91Crx-SiR
Fuck you im a pancake :)
 
91Crx-SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Phoenix Az
Posts: 2,339
iTrader: (7)
No it wont. The driver side plug is different
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodeJDM View Post
Lol it's a real type r lip, bought it from Max Speed, unless you're telling me they sold me a fake lip?
91Crx-SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2014, 06:48 PM   #13
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Alright then where do I find an 88 si harness?
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2014, 01:02 PM   #14
die in a dick fire noob
Formerly a SWKPH
 
die in a dick fire noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pee ho nix
Posts: 11,314
iTrader: (51)
you dont, that shit is mythical at this point.
__________________
die in a dick fire noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 11:04 AM   #15
cbaracing
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Gilbert
Posts: 40,436
iTrader: (187)
Quote:
Originally Posted by swkph View Post
you dont, that shit is mythical at this point.
exactly
cbaracing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 11:19 AM   #16
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Great lol alright ill figure it out but second question I have a single cam jdm zc with a jdm zc tranny what clutch do i use or is there a good place to buy a temporary one or what can I do?
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 01:56 PM   #17
91Crx-SiR
Fuck you im a pancake :)
 
91Crx-SiR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Phoenix Az
Posts: 2,339
iTrader: (7)
Same part number as a6 clutch I believe.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by CodeJDM View Post
Lol it's a real type r lip, bought it from Max Speed, unless you're telling me they sold me a fake lip?
91Crx-SiR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2014, 06:25 PM   #18
droc
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Avondale Arizona
Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)
Sweet and as for the 88 si harness I found one for 100 bucks uncut straight clean
droc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2015, 05:30 PM   #19
91DAKID
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Over There
Posts: 376
iTrader: (0)
I found a SI Engine harness awhile back for dumb cheap wish i would of jumped on it a little quicker.
91DAKID is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS