AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Model Specific Tech Forums > EF CRX/Civic + DA Integra

EF CRX/Civic + DA Integra CRX/Civic (88-91) and Integra (90-93) Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2009, 06:17 PM   #1
93tegls
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: phoenix
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
ecu

going from a b18a1 to a b16a will i need to change my wire harness my new ecu is obd1 and so is the old one?
93tegls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:23 PM   #2
asianricer69
fly like a g6
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: in the desert
Posts: 523
iTrader: (6)
your going from a type r motor to a b16a???
asianricer69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:28 PM   #3
93tegls
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: phoenix
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
it was swapped by the previous owner and he never did the ecu. im trying to figure out what all i need and if anyone on here has what i need for sale.
93tegls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:51 PM   #4
INTEGRA DC2
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
INTEGRA DC2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 5,514
iTrader: (74)
if your car is currently obd1 all you need is a different ECU or have your chipped and VTEC added and add a Vtec sub harness from the ecu to the engine
__________________
"Let us make your ride NOTORIOUS too!"
(602) 339-0308
www.BuiltByNotorious.com
www.BBN-Performance.com
2231 S 7th Ave. Ste 1
PHX, AZ 85007
INTEGRA DC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:52 PM   #5
INTEGRA DC2
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
INTEGRA DC2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 5,514
iTrader: (74)
Quote:
Originally Posted by asianricer69 View Post
your going from a type r motor to a b16a???
roflmao
__________________
"Let us make your ride NOTORIOUS too!"
(602) 339-0308
www.BuiltByNotorious.com
www.BBN-Performance.com
2231 S 7th Ave. Ste 1
PHX, AZ 85007
INTEGRA DC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:53 PM   #6
93tegls
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: phoenix
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
i can chip it even if its for a 1.8 liter and mine is now a 1.6 liter?
93tegls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:55 PM   #7
INTEGRA DC2
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
INTEGRA DC2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 5,514
iTrader: (74)
yes as long as the ecu is obd1 and a manual, if it is you are good to go, you can even make that ecu run a 2.2 litter
__________________
"Let us make your ride NOTORIOUS too!"
(602) 339-0308
www.BuiltByNotorious.com
www.BBN-Performance.com
2231 S 7th Ave. Ste 1
PHX, AZ 85007
INTEGRA DC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:56 PM   #8
93tegls
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: phoenix
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
thanks for the help. do you know of a website or a local shop that can get me what i need?
93tegls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 06:58 PM   #9
INTEGRA DC2
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
INTEGRA DC2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: phoenix
Posts: 5,514
iTrader: (74)
hit up Tri Tech they can help you with all this

Ask for Josh(owner)

Tri-Tech Motorsports
2853 S. 44th Street
Phoenix, AZ 85040
623-570-9552
__________________
"Let us make your ride NOTORIOUS too!"
(602) 339-0308
www.BuiltByNotorious.com
www.BBN-Performance.com
2231 S 7th Ave. Ste 1
PHX, AZ 85007
INTEGRA DC2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 09:36 PM   #10
93tegls
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: phoenix
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
does anyone know of any websites or other places so i can call around for prices
93tegls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 10:22 PM   #11
dwink
I<3myaccord!
 
dwink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Tucson
Posts: 1,704
iTrader: (7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by asianricer69 View Post
your going from a type r motor to a b16a???

im pretty sure b18a1 is an ls isnt it? i think b18c5 is type r?
__________________
dwink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 10:55 PM   #12
93tegls
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: phoenix
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
yeah b18a1 is ls
93tegls is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 12:04 AM   #13
!GO BABY GO!
IT WENT BAAHHHHHHH, boom!
 
!GO BABY GO!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: phoenix
Posts: 558
iTrader: (3)
Lol type r wow serious and yea it would be b18c5

AND BRO JUST FIND UR SELF A B16 ECU MAKE SURE ITS OBD1 A P28 ecu....

find one for a few bucks and your all done wire VTEC to ur harness and GO BABY GO lol...
__________________
FFFFFFULLY BUILT COMIN 2.OON

Last edited by !GO BABY GO!; 10-01-2009 at 12:09 AM.. Reason: add stuff
!GO BABY GO! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 12:31 AM   #14
brojonjordan
 
brojonjordan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Tucson
Posts: 100
iTrader: (0)
p30 is what u need bro

p28 is 92-95 si hatch i believe single cam vtec
brojonjordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 06:34 AM   #15
die in a dick fire noob
Formerly a SWKPH
 
die in a dick fire noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pee ho nix
Posts: 11,314
iTrader: (51)
hit up jesse, nick or kenny at Built By Notorious

(602) 339-0308
823 N 7th Ave , Phoenix 85007
www.BuiltByNotorious.com
www.BBN-Performance.com
www.BBN-Racing.com
__________________
die in a dick fire noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 09:31 AM   #16
Built By Notorious
AZHT.net Supporting Vendor
 
Built By Notorious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: 2231 S 7th Ave & I17
Posts: 3,079
iTrader: (39)
Yeah we can do it for you. Give us a call.
__________________
"Let us make your ride NOTORIOUS too!"
(602) 339-0308
2231 S 7th Ave. Ste 1
PHX, AZ 85007
Built By Notorious is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 10:02 AM   #17
84b18
 
84b18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: gilbert
Posts: 447
iTrader: (1)
Quote:
Originally Posted by statiK View Post
hit up jesse, nick or kenny at Built By Notorious

(602) 339-0308
823 N 7th Ave , Phoenix 85007
www.BuiltByNotorious.com
www.BBN-Performance.com
www.BBN-Racing.com
give them a call they just did mine. I also went from a b18 a1 ls - b16 13. although you need to double check that you are currently obd-1 rather then obd-0.
__________________
Trent
84b18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 11:20 AM   #18
die in a dick fire noob
Formerly a SWKPH
 
die in a dick fire noob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Pee ho nix
Posts: 11,314
iTrader: (51)
nah just let them figure it all out.
__________________
die in a dick fire noob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2009, 01:34 PM   #19
asianricer69
fly like a g6
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: in the desert
Posts: 523
iTrader: (6)
ooops i thought it said b18c5 my fault.... i feel stupid now lololol
asianricer69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS