AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Misc Forums > Car & Home Audio

Car & Home Audio Car & Home Audio Junkies Welcome

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2012, 08:28 AM   #31
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
Quote:
Originally Posted by failedabortion View Post
so it was at .5 an ohm...lol how high was the gain before you turned it down?

rewire them to option #2 in this link that I posted above
http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/wo...2&I=22#results

If you decide to just replace the amp here is a decent replacement
http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAu...ZRX20001D.aspx
no idea honestly, i usually dont ever touch the gain setting or any settings on the amp, but even when i turned it all the way down it was there

when wiring between the two subs do i just drill a hole in the box between the two sub air spaces?

also figured out why the vibration was only in one looks like i cracked the sub box and the blade connector on the inside of the box broke in half so the wires was barely making contact
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 10:19 AM   #32
failedabortion
boats n hoes
 
failedabortion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: west
Posts: 3,878
iTrader: (20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bumpstick View Post
wut? this makes no sense...


Sent from the future.
Never even saw that...must be why he ignored all my posts about wiring lol. Pretty sure chinky is talking about kicker l7's anyways.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chinky View Post
no idea honestly, i usually dont ever touch the gain setting or any settings on the amp, but even when i turned it all the way down it was there

when wiring between the two subs do i just drill a hole in the box between the two sub air spaces?

You can, only make the hole big enough to fit the wires through and silicone it.

also figured out why the vibration was only in one looks like i cracked the sub box and the blade connector on the inside of the box broke in half so the wires was barely making contact
So you were just getting a shitty connection or the amp still needs repair? I personally never use plastic panels on boxes, they are usually brittle and can leak.
__________________
I was paid
with the shadow of consensual rape
failedabortion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2012, 02:01 PM   #33
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
No I think that's just why there was vibration in one sub and not both cause of that shitty connection

That one sub still doesn't hit at all, thanks for all your trouble shooting help!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 03:31 AM   #34
1lowtacoma
I Eat Babies.
 
1lowtacoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: tucson/phoenix
Posts: 7,905
iTrader: (37)
why dont you roll by the shop? i have a few subs and amps, and a box ha.
__________________
Junkyard built

91 crx
benson/laskey/collective 2.0 Gsr
Locash tuned

10.599 @ 134mph
1lowtacoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 08:00 AM   #35
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
I have no money!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 10:00 AM   #36
JDM Jon
Built > Bought
 
JDM Jon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: WhereMyCar'sSafe
Posts: 5,121
iTrader: (13)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chinky View Post
I have no money!
hmmm kevinm1981 was right after all...
__________________
IS300

Tucson Photographer
-PM for photoshoot-





Quote:
Originally Posted by JDM Jon View Post
One of my favorite pairs of jordans... 3 sizes too small though
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chinky View Post
that mean you got a big dick
JDM Jon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 05:56 PM   #37
Atomic-Orange-Turbo-Sloth
God of Thunderdome
 
Atomic-Orange-Turbo-Sloth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2027
Location: Australia
Posts: 14,361
iTrader: (8)
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDM Jon View Post
hmmm kevinm1981 was right after all...
dick move lol
__________________
Live slow, die whenever

Quote:
Originally Posted by *inFamous* View Post
You know us darkies don't have mommies!
Atomic-Orange-Turbo-Sloth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 07:42 PM   #38
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
Yep, no hatch money

Only marcedes money
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 08:00 PM   #39
Rufus
Home Wrecker
 
Rufus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Out of the cage
Posts: 19,660
iTrader: (14)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bumpstick View Post
wut? this makes no sense...


Sent from the future.
How does it not make sense? Wiring dictates impedance halving and we needed to know what we were halving.
__________________
BEFORE YOU PM ME: I cannot change your screen name.
Rufus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2012, 09:01 PM   #40
failedabortion
boats n hoes
 
failedabortion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: west
Posts: 3,878
iTrader: (20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rufus View Post
however, JL is supposed to be same output regardless of impedance.
Think he was talking about this part^

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rufus View Post
How does it not make sense? Wiring dictates impedance halving and we needed to know what we were halving.
I know some JL amps have switching voltage rails to output the same wattage at different ohm's, I am pretty sure the amp and subs in question are both kicker though.
__________________
I was paid
with the shadow of consensual rape
failedabortion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 04:14 PM   #41
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
^ dick
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 04:22 PM   #42
Rufus
Home Wrecker
 
Rufus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Out of the cage
Posts: 19,660
iTrader: (14)
JL 500/1 (just to show you guys)

Amplifier Output Details 500 Watt - 1.5/4 Ohm - 1 channel(s)
__________________
BEFORE YOU PM ME: I cannot change your screen name.
Rufus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-06-2012, 05:59 PM   #43
failedabortion
boats n hoes
 
failedabortion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: west
Posts: 3,878
iTrader: (20)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chinky View Post
^ dick
lol sorry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rufus View Post
JL 500/1 (just to show you guys)

Amplifier Output Details 500 Watt - 1.5/4 Ohm - 1 channel(s)
I already know that, refer to my previous post. I was just wondering what jl had to do with the thread.

No idea what bumpstick was wanting to know...probably blazed lol
__________________
I was paid
with the shadow of consensual rape
failedabortion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 02:45 AM   #44
wheelguy
 
wheelguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tucson
Posts: 265
iTrader: (7)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chinky View Post
Yep, no hatch money

Only marcedes money
BS.... Gotta pay off the credit cards, or he's saving up for another chink move, lol
wheelguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 07:15 AM   #45
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
i dont have credit cards, and i am in the midst of finishing the benz, so yea
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 07:29 AM   #46
wheelguy
 
wheelguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Tucson
Posts: 265
iTrader: (7)
I don't either, thank god. I'd be up a creek I debt, oh wait
wheelguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 07:31 AM   #47
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
lol yea credit cards are no good, the money doesn,t seem real, it's too easy to spend
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2012, 11:49 AM   #48
Rufus
Home Wrecker
 
Rufus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Out of the cage
Posts: 19,660
iTrader: (14)
Quote:
Originally Posted by failedabortion View Post


I already know that, refer to my previous post. I was just wondering what jl had to do with the thread.

No idea what bumpstick was wanting to know...probably blazed lol
Oh, I have no idea either.
__________________
BEFORE YOU PM ME: I cannot change your screen name.
Rufus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 03:41 PM   #49
Chinky
aka craftysince86
 
Chinky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: place where we say hella
Posts: 13,839
iTrader: (87)
Quote:
Originally Posted by failedabortion View Post
so it was at .5 an ohm...lol how high was the gain before you turned it down?

rewire them to option #2 in this link that I posted above
http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/wo...2&I=22#results

If you decide to just replace the amp here is a decent replacement
http://www.onlinecarstereo.com/CarAu...ZRX20001D.aspx
finally getting around to this... so in the second option when i am wiring this up do i wire the positive and negative together from the same coil or opposite coils? i assume it is opposite??
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by poormansr
dont mind chinkyeyedemcee just because he finished one ek he thinks he is ek king!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinm1981 View Post
bet chinky has no money
Chinky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2012, 04:10 PM   #50
failedabortion
boats n hoes
 
failedabortion's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: west
Posts: 3,878
iTrader: (20)
Yes opposite.
__________________
I was paid
with the shadow of consensual rape
failedabortion is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS