AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Model Specific Tech Forums > RSX + EP3

RSX + EP3 All RSX and EP3 (02-05 Civic Si) Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-03-2013, 10:46 AM   #1
Milanoredrsx
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: az
Posts: 1,463
iTrader: (12)
Rsx type s no power to coil pack plugs

Rsx type s not getting power to the coil pack plugs.Number one fuse is good and getting power at the fuse box but not at the ecu.Any ideas?
Milanoredrsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 12:07 PM   #2
A_integra1012
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: phoenix
Posts: 643
iTrader: (5)
Stock ecu or kpro?
A_integra1012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 12:09 PM   #3
Milanoredrsx
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: az
Posts: 1,463
iTrader: (12)
Stock ecu.
Milanoredrsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 06:45 PM   #4
A_integra1012
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: phoenix
Posts: 643
iTrader: (5)
Same ecu that came with the car and matches the immobilizer?
A_integra1012 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 09:04 PM   #5
Milanoredrsx
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: az
Posts: 1,463
iTrader: (12)
Yeah the ecu is stock.Maybe I wasn't being clear the ecu gets power and the green immobilizer key turns off fine just not getting power the the ignition at the ecu.I think maybe the under dash fuse box has a short or maybe a short in the wire from the fuse box to the ecu?
Milanoredrsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 02:49 PM   #6
cooksfamilyautorepair
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: phx
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
which wire are you testing for power at the coil on
cooksfamilyautorepair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 04:13 PM   #7
Milanoredrsx
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: az
Posts: 1,463
iTrader: (12)
I tested black/white at each plug.
Milanoredrsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2013, 04:25 PM   #8
cooksfamilyautorepair
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: phx
Posts: 18
iTrader: (0)
did you test fuse 2 and also the relay c9 should also have 12 volts if both of those are good
cooksfamilyautorepair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2013, 09:52 PM   #9
Milanoredrsx
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: az
Posts: 1,463
iTrader: (12)
Ordered a new fuse box and it fired right up.Thanks for any input.
Milanoredrsx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2013
Design by HTWoRKS