AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Technical Forums > Tech Garage > ECU/Programming/Electronics

ECU/Programming/Electronics Discuss all ECU & Electronics

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2016, 12:40 PM   #1
4dr_ed3
 
4dr_ed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glendale
Posts: 4,686
iTrader: (12)
Obd2 pin A10

So trying to troubleshoot some my wierd issues in my wiring, everything pointed me in the direction that I was not getting good ground somewhere.

Symptoms:
Buzzing from under dash
Cel does not turn on at all sometimes is very very dim
No fuel pump prime.

Fuel pump works because I connected it to a 12v power source

Sooooo I was reading a few old HT threads and busted out my meter.I was not getting enough volts to my ecu is what I first thought. I was only getting 9v.
I tried puttiya direct 12v source made no difference.

So I moved onto getting direct Ground to the pins that were supposed to have a ground.

I checked all and the last one I checked was pin A10. It's listed as PG1 or power ground.

Which brings me to my question. Should I have a wire there? I have not removed any pins on the ecu plugs. Only added for vtec, vtec pressure, and KS.

I have no wires not connected on the plugs. I put a pin in it and grounded it. Everything lit up like it should. Cel came one fuel pump primed, no buzzing.

Before I get excited I'm concerned. If this wire should be here, where the heck is the one that was there, if it's not why did it work. I'm very iffy about what I should do. And if the wire does belong there where is it really supposed to connect on the other end of it
4dr_ed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2016, 01:40 PM   #2
S!K TEG
LOVES ME SOME CHICKEN
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: here, there, everywhere
Posts: 6,118
iTrader: (12)
If it was working before, then it should be working afterwards.


But it shows that a ground goes there so I would ground it and see what happens.
__________________
Country Singer.
S!K TEG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2016, 01:48 PM   #3
S!K TEG
LOVES ME SOME CHICKEN
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: here, there, everywhere
Posts: 6,118
iTrader: (12)
I'll look at my manual when I get home to see where it directly it goes.

__________________
Country Singer.
S!K TEG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2016, 03:21 PM   #4
4dr_ed3
 
4dr_ed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glendale
Posts: 4,686
iTrader: (12)
That's what I'm saying but I don't have an extra wire any where that would have gone there. And I decided to hook everything up and just ground that one wire and the car fired right up. Just so wierd
4dr_ed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2016, 03:25 PM   #5
S!K TEG
LOVES ME SOME CHICKEN
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: here, there, everywhere
Posts: 6,118
iTrader: (12)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4dr_ed3 View Post
That's what I'm saying but I don't have an extra wire any where that would have gone there. And I decided to hook everything up and just ground that one wire and the car fired right up. Just so wierd
Maybe it fell out?
__________________
Country Singer.
S!K TEG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 03:11 PM   #6
4dr_ed3
 
4dr_ed3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Glendale
Posts: 4,686
iTrader: (12)
No maches hows it going to fall out lol. Id still have a wire hanging somewhere. I dont know where i should be adding this ground wire to though.

Just any ground source? I dont wanna fry anything

im still really confused on how this happened
4dr_ed3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2016, 03:20 PM   #7
S!K TEG
LOVES ME SOME CHICKEN
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: here, there, everywhere
Posts: 6,118
iTrader: (12)
They are pretty fragile connectors, maybe you tugged and it fell out or something. I'm trying to keep this from going into the twilight zone


Just splice it to A23, same source
__________________
Country Singer.
S!K TEG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS