AZHT.net  

Go Back   AZHT.net > Technical Forums > Tech Garage > Engine Building

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2014, 12:25 AM   #1
jdm-kid
 
jdm-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: arizona
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: (3)
Buddy Club???

i have a question about my buddy club camshaft, i wanna know how i can tell what stage it is, my buddy told me it was a stage 3, i went online and couldnt find anything to tell me what stage i have, someone help me out
jdm-kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 03:13 AM   #2
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,109
iTrader: (14)
From what i found, should have a T
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 08:51 AM   #3
jdm-kid
 
jdm-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: arizona
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: (3)
I look everywhere on the camshaft can't find a T anywhere
jdm-kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 12:08 PM   #4
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,109
iTrader: (14)
should be on the distributor end. what markings do they have?
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 02:53 PM   #5
jdm-kid
 
jdm-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: arizona
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: (3)
I look at the end of the camshaft and they have no marking at all, but one of the cam has a matking of a 3 and m, the other has A and B on it, but should I take off my cam gear to see if there are more markings on it??
jdm-kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 03:40 PM   #6
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,109
iTrader: (14)
do they have holes through them?
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 04:24 PM   #7
jdm-kid
 
jdm-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: arizona
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: (3)
one does have a hole but it doesn't go all the way through the camshaft
jdm-kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2014, 06:13 PM   #8
king06
SOY JUAN CAMANEY,CHINGON!
 
king06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Glendale
Posts: 6,109
iTrader: (14)
I'm stumped, call up BC. Every thing i found has a t 0n it.
king06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 11:57 AM   #9
jdm-kid
 
jdm-kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: arizona
Posts: 1,198
iTrader: (3)
already did sad to say it's not BC was looking forward to use this cams to have some fun
jdm-kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2014, 12:38 PM   #10
LS-S DA9
http://www.azht.net
 
LS-S DA9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: the valley
Posts: 9,845
iTrader: (38)
I've had "crower cams" that were "bought in the box" not a single mark. I also have some cams now that I bought as gsr and not a single mark not even rings on the end to match them with oem cams
__________________

2001 Integra LS project/DD
2005 CR-V fully loaded


Hasport
kSPORT
ASR
HONDATA
LS-S DA9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ŠAZHT.net 2004-2018
Design by HTWoRKS